Deviant Login Shop  Join deviantART for FREE Take the Tour
Group Info Group Founded 3 Years ago Statistics 1,246 Members
37,283 Pageviews1,346 Watchers

Gallery Folders

Newest Members

Random from Favourites

Here's Art we LOVE...but isn't in our galleries yet.
(Still awaiting the artists' approval.)
Hello RowlingTolkienLewis members!

Just wanted to send a quick shout out to all our wonderful members!  I hope you are enjoying our galleries, and that you keep on expressing yourself through art in all forms.  

We have a wonderful group of both artists, and art fans! :)



With Thanks & Best Wishes,
Nancy/"SleepingDragons"
:iconsleepingdragons:

Founder of:
:iconrowlingtolkienlewis:
More Journal Entries

Group Info

"Inklings" unite! The most talented and insightful Rowling, Tolkien, and C.S. Lewis fans on the planet are right here! We are a Group for those who admire 1, 2, or all 3 of these great British authors, and/or appreciate their novels and films. Perhaps we even notice the remarkably similar, epic themes that they share. (Oooooo….)

SHARE YOUR TALENT!
Share your artistic depictions and writings on these authors' great stories right here at the RowlingTolkienLewis club on deviantART.
Whether it's J.K. Rowling's Harry Potter gang at Hogwarts…,
J.R.R. Tolkien's Frodo and his Fellowship in Middle earth…,
Or C.S. Lewis' Pevensie siblings seeking out Aslan in Narnia…,
Or of the authors themselves...,
If it has meaning for you, share it here!
And if you love it, but didn't make it, then suggest it to us! We'd love to hear about it.

WATCH THIS GROUP!
Even if your art skills are….well…less than stellar, ours are fantastic! (We say humbly.) Click "Watch this Group" to be amazed and moved again and again. Heck, we may even have a few laughs.

COMMUNITY SUPPORT!
And if you like what's included here please fav it, or comment, to give encouragement to the various artists in our Group. Thanks!

CROSS-OVERS WELCOME!
In addition to illustrating and analyzing your favorite characters and scenes from these 3 fantastic authors (you talented thing, you), feel free to also crossover and compare these 3 epic tales! After all, Rowling, Tolkien, and Lewis are the three greatest Epic British Fiction authors of the 20th century, and beyond. They are a unique trio because they all wrote in the vein of the "Inklings" [British fantasy series writers with religious undertones] and they share some very similar, deeply-held political, social, and spiritual views. Just think of the cross-over possibilities!
Such as:
- Artistic depictions of Harry Potter and Frodo sharing their weakest moments of doubt over destroying their rings?
- Show or Tell us what Aslan would say to Harry in King's Cross Station?
- Imagine Dumbledore and Gandalf in The Three Broomsticks conversing over Butterbeer?
- How about Ron Weasley and Samwise Gamgee rolling their eyes together as their best-friends/heroes get cranky?
- And as for you writers, share your brilliant observations! For example, try writing character comparisons…like how the pain and moodiness Harry, Ron, and Hermione experienced carrying the Horcrux Ring around their necks in Deathly Hallows affected them much like the One Ring affected Frodo? Or write a eulogy about Dobby's bravery?
- Make up your own!
- And then make up some more!

Indeed, the artistic and literary possibilities here are endless. Just let your creativity soar!

So, join our group, and share in the art, memories, thoughts, and innovations of the most talented and insightful Rowling, Tolkien, and Lewis fans on the planet!

JOIN US NOW! :)

[TAGS:]
Harry Potter J.K. Rowling Ron Weasley Hermione Granger Neville Longbottom Severus Snape Albus Dumbledore Minerva McGonagall Gryffindor Ravenclaw Hufflepuff Slytherin Hogwarts Draco Malfoy Basilisk Socerer's Philosopher's Stone Chamber of Secrets Prisoner Azkaban Goblet Fire Order Phoenix Half-Blood Prince Deathly Hallows Sirius Black Voldemort rat owl Remus Lupin Dursley Dudley Crookshanks Scabbers Horcrux Quirrell wizards witches wands Dobby Hedwig Hagrid fred george

Lord Rings Middle Earth Frodo Baggins Samwise Gamgee Gandalf Greyham Pippin Merry Arwen Aragorn Elves Woodland Realm Helm's Deep Gollum Smeagol Sauron one ring hobbit Saruman Legolas Elf Elrond Galadriel Gimli Orc Uruk-hai LOTR

Narnia magic Aslan centaur nymph king queen stone table white witch lion wardrobe lewis c.s. death life adam eve son daughter epic fantasy struggle dawn treader Pevensie Lucy Susan Peter Edmund
Group
Founded 3 Years ago
Sep 16, 2011

Location
Global

Group Focus
Fan Club

1,246 Members
1,346 Watchers
37,283 Pageviews
Daily Pageviews

Admins

Our Founder has created a meticulously-organized, one-stop resource for fans of J.K. Rowling, J.R.R. Tolkien, and C.S. Lewis. Why? Because they are the 3 greatest authors of modern epic fiction series Britain has to offer! Interestingly enough, most fans appreciate more than one of them.

Our Founder has been a fan of Potter since 1999, Narnia since 1980, and LOTR since 2004.

She is also the author of the groundbreaking 2008 book, "Does Harry Potter Tickle Sleeping Dragons?" (Amazon.com www.amazon.com/gp/product/0979… ) into which she poured 5 years studying these 3 authors... and why she believes these 3 "Inkling" authors have so much in common. Hence, this Group!

So, welcome! Join our wonderful community built around all 3 of these great authors' works! And don't forget to deviantWATCH us! :)

Founder



Co-Founders



Contributors



Group Rules & Submissions

RULES
+ Members are expected to be kind and supportive at ALL times, both to join and to remain in this Group.
+ Please think before you comment. Be nice. Keep it clean. Be constructive.
+ All comments asking for points, pageviews, or are advertising something will be either hidden or marked as spam. So don't even bother.

SUBMISSIONS --BASICS :buymyprints: (Please read before submitting.)
+ Only members can submit art. So, please "Join" first! You will be automatically accepted as a member!
+ NO Fanfic or OCs
+ NO stolen works.
+ NO faint or low-quality pencil sketches
+ NO unaltered movie screenshots.
+ LIMIT of 4 submissions per member per WEEK. So make 'em your best! :)

SUBMISSIONS --DETAILS :reading:
+ HIGH QUALITY and/or INNOVATIVE submissions have the best chance of being accepted. (As you can see by our Galleries, our standards are pretty high... but this also makes RowlingTolkienLewis such a fantastic place for everyone to hang out, and to DeviantWATCH.)
+ All characters must stay "In character." (Except in "Humorous" category.)
+ ONLY Canon, Canon-crossovers, and Canon comparisons can be accepted into our gallery folders -- but there are 3 exceptions to this rule:
1) The "Humorous" folders
2) The "Lily and Snape Pairings" folder, since they might reflect Snape's Lily-obsessed fantasies.
3) The "The Fans Throw the CANON OUT THE WINDOW" folder, where anything goes...well, almost anything.
+ We have a long, well-organized list of folders. Please submit your deviation suggestions to the appropriate folder.


SUBMISSION ACCEPTANCE :community:
+ Our goal is to be a high quality resource for the entire community. Therefore, NOT all art submissions will be accepted. Sorry.
+ Submissions or suggestions that are NOT accepted will NOT receive individual reasons or feedback, and will simply expire. This is because we are a very busy Group with thousands of submissions. Again, sorry....
+ If your art is accepted, thank you for participating! And congratulations!
+ If your art is not accepted, please don't take it personally. You are still an equally valuable member of this Group! :dalove:

DISCLAIMER: :blahblah:
RowlingTolkienLews.deviantART.com makes no claim on any of the characters or art on this site, and takes no responsibility for our members' content. All fictitious characters portrayed or discussed in this Group are (c) to their respective owners, authors, publishers, and film studios.

Affiliates

"...We are only as strong as we are united,"
~ Albus Dumbledore
:iconsemi-forgottenheroes::iconthestonetable::iconthe-seven-potters::iconharry-potter-fans::iconlord-of-the-rings-fc::iconharrypotter-fangroup::iconelves-of-tolkien::iconharry-potter-club::iconillustratinghpotter::icontolkien::iconnarniafanatics::iconthe-western-wood:

Comments


Add a Comment:
 
:iconnakuru-nebelung:
Nakuru-Nebelung Featured By Owner Apr 28, 2014
OK, I'm leaving.
This group is dead and never answers anybody.
Reply
:iconnakuru-nebelung:
Nakuru-Nebelung Featured By Owner Apr 21, 2014
Anybody there? I've been trying to submit one pic since like ages ,,,
Reply
:iconmalintra-shadowmoon:
Malintra-Shadowmoon Featured By Owner Oct 25, 2013  Hobbyist General Artist
Wonderful group. I greatly enjoyed your gallery :)
Reply
:iconsleepingdragons:
SleepingDragons Featured By Owner Nov 9, 2013
Thank you! Glad you're here :)
Reply
:iconmalintra-shadowmoon:
Malintra-Shadowmoon Featured By Owner Nov 10, 2013  Hobbyist General Artist
You are very welcome :)
Reply
Hidden by Owner
Hidden by Owner
Hidden by Owner
Hidden by Owner
Flagged as Spam
Add a Comment: